RNCM Chamber Orchestra: Haydn and Saint-Saëns at Royal Northern College of Music

RNCM Chamber Orchestra: Haydn and Saint-Saëns
Royal Northern College of Music
7th December 2023

Prices from £5.00

  • Wheelchair Accessible
Get here sustainably

Find Out More »

©Robin Clewley

Short on time? RNCM have created a perfectly curated bite-sized performance to satisfy your symphonic taste buds and still get you home in time for dinner. Condensed and captivating, indulge in the power of a concentrated musical experience.

A noble opening in Farrenc’s Overture No 1 paves the way for a gripping climax filled with tension and drama before concerto competition winner and violinist Dylan Latham unleashes Saint-Saëns’ highly virtuosic concert piece.

Concluding on a high note, our students give a magnificent performance of Haydn’s most celebrated London symphony.

Louise Farrenc Overture No 1 in E minor Op 23
Camille Saint-Saëns Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso Op 28 *
Joseph Haydn Symphony 104 in D major ‘London’

Douglas Boyd conductor
Dylan Latham violin *
RNCM Chamber Orchestra

Get the latest news from Oxford Road in your inbox