Elias String Quartet: Brahms, Respighi & Mendelssohn at Royal Northern College of Music

Elias String Quartet: Brahms, Respighi & Mendelssohn
Royal Northern College of Music
27th February 2023

Prices from £9.00 to £18.00

  • Wheelchair Accessible
Get here sustainably

Book Now »

Elias String Quartet portrait

The Elias String Quartet are one of the most intense and vibrant quartets of their generation.  

Formed at the RNCM in 1998, they have had a strong association with the College, and we’re delighted to welcome them back as Artists-in-Residence. Through workshops, teaching and performance, the Quartet will work closely with our students during our anniversary year, giving them invaluable insight into one of the UK’s leading chamber ensembles. 

In the second event of their residency, Elias perform side-by-side with students from the School of Strings in an evening of Brahms, Respighi & Mendelssohn.

Johannes Brahms String Sextet No 2 in G major Op 36 +
Ottorino Respighi Il tramonto *
Felix Mendelssohn String Octet in E flat major Op 20 ^

Members of the Treske Quartet +
Abi Hammett viola
Rob Wheatley cello

Sophie Clarke mezzo-soprano *

Elmore String Quartet ^
Xander Croft, Pijus Jonusas 
Inis Oirr Asano viola
Felix Hughes cello

Elias String Quartet
Sara Bitlloch, Donald Grant 
Simone van der Geissen viola
Marie Bitloch cello

Get the latest news from Oxford Road in your inbox